Accessibility Options (0)
HomeWhat's OnEaster Holidays at the Lunt Roman Fort

Tag Cloud


Opening Hours

For 2018:The Lunt opens on February 26 to schools. The Lunt will be open to public: Tuesday 3 April to Friday 13 April, Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June, Thursday 26 July to Friday 31 August (not Monday 27) , Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October. The Lunt closes on Friday 30 November 2018 for winter.
For school visits please go to the Learning page


Contact

Phone
024 7623 7548 (general enquiries)
Email
luntromanfort@culturecoventry.com
Address
Coventry Road, Baginton, Warwickshire, CV8 3AJ

Easter Holidays at the Lunt Roman Fort

Discover more this Easter at the Lunt Roman Fort!


Explore the Lunt!
Tuesday 15 – Thursday 17 April & Tuesday 22 – Thursday 24 April
12.00pm
Explore the mysteries of the unique Lunt Roman Fort with an experienced guide.

Heroic Helmets
Tuesday 15 – Friday 18 & Tuesday 22 – Friday 25 April
11.00am – 4.00pm
Make yourself a Roman helmet out of paper in this clever crafty session.

Curious Coins
Thursday 17 & Thursday 24 April
Throughout the day
Handle real Roman coins and discover their secrets and fascinating stories.

Inside the Frieze
Tuesday 15 & Tuesday 22 April
1.00pm
This interactive tour of our frieze, based on Trajan’s Column, offers an insight into the Roman military.

 

All activities are FREE, but site admission fee applies:
Adults £3.75 / children & concessions £3.00 / Family (2 adults and up to 4 children) £11.00 / children under 4 FREE.

Events run Tuesday - Friday. The Lunt is not open Monday, Saturday or Sunday.


Details

  • Date:

    Tue 15 April 2014 – Fri 25 April 2014
  • Time(s):

    -
  • Cost:

  • Event Type:

    General
  • Audience: