Accessibility Options (0)
HomeWhat's OnMay Half Term: Roman School Days

Tag Cloud


Opening Hours

For 2018:The Lunt opens on February 26 to schools. The Lunt will be open to public: Tuesday 3 April to Friday 13 April, Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June, Thursday 26 July to Friday 31 August (not Monday 27) , Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October. The Lunt closes on Friday 30 November 2018 for winter.
For school visits please go to the Learning page


Contact

Phone
024 7623 7548 (general enquiries)
Email
luntromanfort@culturecoventry.com
Address
Coventry Road, Baginton, Warwickshire, CV8 3AJ

May Half Term: Roman School Days

Discover the instruments used by the Romans to help them with their numbers.


Discover the instruments used by the Romans to help them with their numbers.

Make your own colourful abacus with beads, solve the mystery of the Roman numerals and learn what a Roman Groma was used for!

Content suitable for 4+ but all are welcome.
Drop in, booking is not required.

*Entry to the site still applies.

Family ticket (2 adults and up to 4 children) £11.00
Children under 4 years free. Drop in. 


Details

  • Date:

    Tue 31 May 2016 – Fri 3 June 2016
  • Time(s):

    10.00am - 3.30pm
  • Cost:

    Site admission applies
  • Event Type:

    Workshop
  • Audience:

    Families