Accessibility Options (0)
HomeWhat's OnThe Lost Legions

Tag Cloud


Opening Hours

For 2018:The Lunt opens on February 26 to schools. The Lunt will be open to public: Tuesday 3 April to Friday 13 April, Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June, Thursday 26 July to Friday 31 August (not Monday 27) , Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October. The Lunt closes on Friday 30 November 2018 for winter.
For school visits please go to the Learning page


Contact

Phone
024 7623 7548 (general enquiries)
Email
luntromanfort@culturecoventry.com
Address
Coventry Road, Baginton, Warwickshire, CV8 3AJ

The Lost Legions

The theme for the Heritage Open Days this year is anniversaries.


It is exactly 2,000 years since the Seventeenth, Eighteenth and Nineteenth Legions were led by Varus into the Teutoburg forest in Germany and came to grief there. To commemorate the disaster we will be making standards to replace those of the lost legions.

This is a drop-in event. There is no need to book.

 


Details

  • Date:

    Sat 12 September 2009 – Sun 13 September 2009
  • Time(s):

    11.00 am - 4.00 pm
  • Cost:

    Free
  • Event Type:

    Family
  • Audience:

    Suitable for adults and children aged 7+