Accessibility Options (0)

Tag Cloud


Opening Hours

For 2018:The Lunt opens on February 26 to schools. The Lunt will be open to public: Monday 2 April to Friday 13 April, Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June, Thursday 26 July to Friday 31 August, Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October. The Lunt closes on Friday 30 November 2018 for winter.
For school visits please go to the Learning page


Contact

Phone
024 7623 7548 (general enquiries)
Email
luntromanfort@culturecoventry.com
Address
Coventry Road, Baginton, Warwickshire, CV8 3AJ

Summer Holidays: Week 4: Roman shields: make-and take activity

Create a colourful shield
Create a colourful shield

Design your own shield


 

There were lots of different colourful shield patterns and shapes used by the Romans. This week you can make and decorate your own paper or card Roman ‘scutum’ or ‘clippeus’.
Booking is not required.
Suitable for families and children 5 years and over.

 

There were lots of different colourful shield patterns and shapes used by the Romans.

This week you can make and decorate your own paper or card Roman ‘scutum’ or ‘clippeus’.

Booking is not required.

Suitable for families and children 5 years and over.

Free, site admission applies.


Details

  • Date:

    Mon 21 August – Fri 25 August
  • Time(s):

    10.00am - 3.30pm
  • Cost:

  • Event Type:

    Family
  • Audience: